AHSCA announces 2016 All-Star basketball coaches

AHSCA announces 2016 All-Star basketball coaches

CONWAY – The president of the Arkansas High School Coaches Association, Beau Thompson of Farmington, announced the head basketball coaches and their staffs for the 2016 East-West Arkansas Army National Guard/Arkansas High School Coaches Association Girls and Boys All-Star teams as selected by their fellow coaches here at a press conference on the University of Central Arkansas campus.

UCA associate athletic director Darrell Walsh welcomed the members of the AHSCA, the 2016 All-Star coaches and media representatives during the morning press conference.

The head coach for the East girls is Daryl Fimple of North Little Rock and the head coach of the East boys is Jerry Bridges of Cabot. The West girls head coach is Kimberly Jenkins of Valley Springs and the head coach of the West boys is Cody Wright of West Fork.

The 61st All-Star basketball games will be played at Jeff Farris Center here on the UCA campus on Thursday, June 23rd with the girls’ game beginning at 6:00 p.m. and the boys’ game immediately following.

The 2016 Arkansas High School Coaches Association Coaches Clinic will be held here on the UCA campus June 22-24.

2016 Basketball All Star Coaches EAST GIRLS Daryl Fimple, North Little Rock (head) Jodi Christenberry, Jonesboro Jason Smith, Nettleton Ryan Smith, Riverview EAST BOYS Jerry Bridges, Cabot (head) Brad Brannen, Bay Dwight Lofton, Forrest City Isaac Middlebrooks, Cedar Ridge

By Arkansas Activities Association