Posted on

Williams named Crittenden County Farm Family of the Year


Arkansas Farm Bureau announces honorees for all 75 counties for 2024

By Ralph Hardin

The Arkansas Farm Family of the Year program has announced its 2024 County Farm Families of the Year.

Since 1947, the Arkansas Farm Family of the Year program has helped to recognize outstanding farm families throughout the state. The objectives of the Farm Family of the Year program are:

• To give recognition and encouragement to farm families who are doing an outstanding job on their farm and in their community;

• To recognize the importance of agriculture in the community and state; and

• To disseminate information on improved farm practices and management.

Selection criteria for the Arkansas Farm Family of the Year includes efficiency of production, conservation of energy and resources, leadership in agricultural and community affairs, home and farm improvement, and home and farm management.

The county Farm Families of the Year are: Arkansas, North – Dean & Katie Jo Price Farms PTN Arkansas, South – Jim & Heidi Craig Baxter – Ellie Lassiter Benton – Michael & Phillip Fletcher Boone – Billy Jack Burns Bradley – Nathan & Jodi Harrod Calhoun – Jeremy Martin Carroll – Tom & Neeley Butler Clark – Tim & Michelle Daniels Clay – Jeremy Wiedeman Cleburne – Eddie Whitehurst Cleveland – Jason & Ashley Boyd Conway – Strap & Leigh Ann Brents Craighead – Henry Dean & Jeff Finch Crawford – Jamie Marion Crittenden – Neal Williams Cross – Chris Wood Desha – Bradley Day Drew – Jason Cater Family Faulkner – Raymond & Karen Kelly Fulton – Cline & Ashley Hall Family Grant – Gator & Amber Denis Greene – Jeff & Linwood Wells Hempstead – Curtis & Melissa Bobo Hot Spring – Robert & Vikki Tankersley Howard – Billy Barton Independence – Danny & Cheryl Franks Izard – David Blakenship Family Johnson – Dylan & Allyson Jackson Lafayette – Stephen & Cindy Burton Lawrence – Adam & Chasity Wall Little River – Mark & Patty Welch Lonoke – Jordan & Mary Ellen Lynch Madison – Kenny & Rebecca Emitt Family Marion – Creekbend Farms LLC Mississippi – Murry Henderson Family Monroe – Kortney & Megan Gray Nevada – Damon Williams Perry – Adam & Jill Blair Phillips – Neil & Blake Culp

See FARM, page A10

Photo courtesy of ARFB FARM

From page A1

Polk – Tracy & Mary Standerfer Pope – Tony & Jennifer Haley Prairie – Stevie & Alison Kee Randolph – David Rawls

• St. Francis – Galen Geisler Sebastian – Joel Brent Cooper Sevier – Justin Craig Sharp – Dennis Walling Stone – Thane & Ashley Huyard Van Buren – Stacy & Lisa Kirk Washington – Larry & Be-Ann Walker White – Dana Martin Stewart Family Woodruff – Mike & Sheila Milton Yell – Len & Melinda Cullins The families will be visited by a set of judges to determine eight District Farm Families of the Year, which will be announced June 17. The Arkansas Farm Family of the Year will be announced in December at the Farm Family of the Year luncheon, who then represent Arkansas at the Southeastern Expo Farmer of the Year event in Georgia.

Arkansas has had three Southeast Farmer of the Year winners, Brian and Nan Kirksey of Clark County in 2008 and Wildy Family Farms of Mississippi County in 2016 and the Cobb, Lyerly and Owen Family/Partnership of Craighead County in 2023.

Scroll Up